I wish I could believe you

I wish I could believe you then I’ll be alright. But now everything you told me really don’t apply to the way I feel inside. Loving you was easy once upon a time. But now my suspicions of you have multiplied. And it’s all because you lied. I only give you a hard time ‘cause I can’t go on and pretend like I haven’t tried to forget this. But I’m much too full of resentment. Just can’t seem to get over the way you hurt me. Don’t know, don’t understand, how you could give another who didn’t mean a thing, the very thing you gave to me. I thought I could forgive you. And as much as I wanna trust you. I know it aint the same. And it’s all because you lied. I may never understand why. I’m doing the best that I can and I tried and I tried to forget this. But I’m much too full of resentment. I’ll always remember feelin’ like I was no good. Like I couldn’t do it for you like your mistress could. And it’s all because you lied. Loved you more than ever. More than my own life. But this part of me I gave you, it was sacrifice. I know she was attractive, but I was here first. Been ridin’ with you for 6 years. Why did I deserve to be treated this way by you. I used to be so strong. Now you took my soul.  I know you didn’t wanna hurt me but look what you done to me now. And it’s all because you lied.

Detta inlägg publicerades i Uncategorized. Bokmärk permalänken.

5 kommentarer till I wish I could believe you

  1. h2o skriver:

    alltså mirella. tror inte du förstår hur glad du gör mig.
    hade inbillat mig att du är arg eller besviken på mig pga det jag skrev i förra, aslånga haha, kommentaren.
    vet inte vad jag ska säga för jag kan liksom inte förklara hur mycket allt du säger betyder. bara det att du ens pallar läsa. du betyder så jävla mycket för mig.

  2. nathalie skriver:

    har du skrivit denna texten själv eller är den från en låt? =)

Lämna en kommentar